Skip Navigation LinksHome > About Us > Research Advisory Committee (RAC)
QRT's members meeting held at IVRI Izatnagar

Research Advisory Committee (RAC) - IVRI

# Rule Position Designation Name & Address
1 71A(a)1 An eminent scientist from outside the ICAR system nominated by the DG, ICAR Chairman Dr. A. K. Gahlot, Ex. Vice Chancellor, RAJUVAS,Bikaner
2 71A(a)2 4-5 external experts (ex-retired scientist of ICAR representing the major areas of the research development programme nominated by the DG, ICAR. The maximum number of experts can be increased to 8 in case eminent scientists working in private sector, international organization and in the field of bio-technology and agricultural economics are available whose participation may be considered useful Members
  1. Dr. B. Pattnaik, Ex-Director DFMD, Mukteswar
  2. Dr. D. Swaroop, Ex-Director CIRG, Makhdoom (U.P.)
  3. Dr. G. S. Brah, Ex-Head, School of Biotechnology,GADVASU, Ludhiana
  4. Dr. O. N. Kunjru, Ex-Joint Director (EE), IVRI, Izatnagar
3 71A(a)3 Director of the Institute Member Director, IVRI, Izatnagar
4 71A(a)4 DDG concerned with the instt. in case of IARI, IVRI, NDRI and NAARM in the case of other institutes ADG concerned with the institute Member Dr. B. N. Tripathi DDG (AS), ICAR, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi